8 Years Ago Today

song_of_spirit

I embarked on a journey within that would change my life forever.

Was I ready for that journey at the time? I dunno, but I didn’t have a choice.

All I had to do to complete this journey was change one thing about myself. And that was EVERYTHING.

No small feat let me tell you. When I spent a lifetime reenforcing bad habits. Set in my ways. EVERY choice, thought, had brought me to this point.

Regardless. I am here today. Not of my own accord, but because the great cosmic universe sought a greater purpose for me. If I die today and achieved nothing else but they pure fact that I stayed sober, then I would be happy with that achievment .

That said. Today I don’t want to sleep, I have been up all night, watching the sun set and rise. I have this feeling that today is gonna be the best day of my life.

I feel so blessed in every sense of the word. My life is as it should be. I have everything I want, need, could desire. I have manifested all. I am completely comfortable with who I am. I have evolved. I have emotional maturity that most do not have at my age. I am not saying I am perfect, far from it.

Anyways I don’t want to miss ONE MOMENT from today. I am already enjoying every second, minute, hour.

Leave a Reply

